Bringing the local community together...

A selection of photos from the Clanfield area

EHDC Press Release - Christmas Waste Collection


  • Author: EHDC
  • Published: 14th December 2016
  • Categories: News, Community & Volunteer, Hampshire, Alerts

Christmas timetable for the festive period 2016/17

During the Christmas and New Year period, revised dates will be in place for the waste and recycling collections.

The amended collections are as follows:

Usual Collection Date                             Revised Collection Date

Christmas 2016

Monday 26 December                              Tuesday 27 December

Tuesday 27 December                             Wednesday 28 December

Wednesday 28 December                       Thursday 29 December

Thursday 29 December                            Friday 30 December

Friday 30 December                                  Saturday 31 December

 

New Year 2017

Monday 2 January 2017                          Tuesday 3 January 2017

Tuesday 3 January                                   Wednesday 4 January

Wednesday 4 January                             Thursday 5 January

Thursday 5 January                                  Friday 6 January

Friday 6 January                                        Saturday 7 January

Household Waste Recycling Centres will be closed on Christmas Day, Boxing Day and New Year's Day.

In the event of prolonged snow, ice and frosty conditions, please place your bin out for collection and we will collect as soon as possible. Information and updates will be posted on our website and social media at regular intervals.

Don't forget to put out your real Christmas tree with your garden waste sack or bin during January.


« View all news

Top